Tuesday, January 26, 2010

About Us

I am a Pakistani immigrant and I came to America in 1995.
I have three kids, and am a housewife.
I hope I will learn something that beneficial for me and my family's life. (inshallah)

My name is Baran. I am from Pakistan. I am a mother of 4. I have been living in Skokie, Illinois for past ten years.

I'm a stay home mom from Hong Kong. I've been in U.S.A. for more than ten years. I have two boys. Other than take care of my family, I like to do cross stitch in my spare time.

My name is Elena. I am from Russia, from Saint-Petersburg. I am living in USA for 3 months. I am living in Skokie. I am not working now. Now I am studying English. I have 3 kids: my youngest daughters are 12 and 6. They are studying in the school in Skokie. My oldest daughter is 20. She is studying in St.-Petersburg in university.

I am a Haitian women I have been in america for 5 years. I have a daugther . Before l lived at Philadelphia now I am in Chicago for 1 year.


  1. Hello everyone,

    I just wanted to say what a wonderful idea this is. I wish you all well with your writing and I look forward to reading more of your posts.

    Best wishes,


  2. Dear ELL parents,

    I am so impressed with your blog! What a great idea! I am learning a lot about your countries of origin by reading your posts and enjoy hearing about America from your perspectives. Good luck as you continue this activity. I will keep reading!

    Linda H
    Kindergarten Teacher

  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

  4. Here in the UK, I am enjoying reading these blogs. The topics are really intersting....!!